Book Review & Blog Tour: A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles (eARC)

Hi everyone! I’m so excited to be one of today’s tour stops for A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles, which is hosted by the lovely team at Bookouture!

A Christmas Wish and a Cranberry Kiss at the Cosy Kettle

Author: Liz Eeles

Publication Date: 07 November 2019

Genre: Adult Fiction – Holiday Romance, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 285

Publisher: Bookouture

Fans of Milly Johnson and Phillipa Ashley, the Cosy Kettle café is waiting for you to find a comfy spot by the fire and snuggle up with a steaming mug of hot chocolate. Amidst the twinkling lights and falling snowflakes, Becca has a wish to make this Christmas…

Running from heartbreak, twenty-five-year-old Becca has moved to the cosy village of Honeyford. Living with her best friend Zac in a little stone cottage and serving mince pies and steaming gingerbread lattes at the Cosy Kettle, is the perfect escape from her past.

But starting over isn’t always plain sailing, and Becca’s shyness is holding her back from making her mark on the café. To make matters worse, her crush on blond-haired, blue-eyed local heartthrob Logan gets stronger by the day – but he can barely remember her name. So as the snow starts to fall in Honeyford, Becca has one big Christmas wish: to completely reinvent herself. Becca dreams of bringing the Cosy Kettle success and finding romance with Logan under the mistletoe.

As she gets a makeover, cosies up to Logan over mulled wine and plans the most festive celebration the café has ever seen, Becca wonders why she waited so long to step out of her comfort zone… Zac, on the other hand, thought she was perfect before – always caring for others – and he misses the quirky girl with the bright blue hair.

When Logan turns out to not be all he seems, Becca is left wondering if he’s really the one for her. With her party plans also going awry, can Becca save her beloved Cosy Kettle in time for Christmas? And has the key to her happiness been in front of her all along?

This summer I had the pleasure of reading A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle by Liz Eeles (see my review here), which I absolutely loved. When I saw that this book was coming out, I couldn’t wait to return to this world amongst a gorgeous Christmas backdrop. Also a note, if you didn’t read the previous story that will not not impede you from enjoying this delicious read.

After being unable to cope with the constant high stress of her high profile job, Becca decides to leave it all behind and takes a position as the manager of the Cosy Kettle cafe. After squandering a potential deal for the cafe, Becca’s anxiety and self confidence is at an all time low. She decides that once and for all, she is going to make some changes in order to be more like her confident and gorgeous twin sister. Becca decides to make a Christmas wish list, and she’s determined to have all of her wishes even if the timeline is a bit tight.

It was effortless to fall in love with Becca from the first few pages. She clearly wants to become a better version of herself even if she doesn’t really know what that looks like. She’s convinced herself that if she can impress Logan by hosting a classy and chic Christmas do at the Cosy Kettle, Becca will also score a date with him. Becca also goes to great lengths to get a glamorous makeover as well as find a way to finally make her parents proud. I could definitely relate to her desire to change until she ultimately discovers her own inner worth.

Besides Becca, her roommate and best friend Zac was such a wonderful character. I loved how Zac always put Becca and her dreams and wishes first even when Becca doesn’t pick up on it. It was frustrating to see Becca pine over Logan when her best friend was staring her in the face.

Overall, this is such a cosy and feel good holiday read that reminds us that we don’t need to change who we are in order to find happiness. Rather, we only need to discover our true selves.

Thank you to Bookouture and NetGalley for providing an eARC for review. This did not influence my review. All opinions are my own.

Purchase Links

Amazon | Apple Books | Kobo | Googleplay

Liz began her writing career as a journalist and press officer before deciding that she’d rather have the freedom of making things up as a novelist. 

Being short-listed in the Corvus ‘Love at First Write’ competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the push she needed to keep putting pen to paper …. and ‘Annie’s Holiday by the Sea’ (her first published novel) is the result. 

Liz lives on the South Coast with her family and, when she’s not writing, likes to spend time walking by the sea, and trying to meditate. Her ambition is to be serene one day …. she’s still got a long way to go.

Author Links

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s